A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn garden

Walking home from choir practice at church this evening I could see love pink light reflected in peoples’ windows. Went straight into the back garden to see if I could get a picture of it but it was too low behind the buildings. One reason why you rarely get a sunset shot from me, we are too low down.

I had hoped for some party pictures today but haven’t got those either so you get a couple from the garden taken first thing this morning when the sun was low. I liked the deep purple of the little hydrangea with a touch of autumn colour on the leaves and nearby the sun was filtering through the Pyracantha berries against the back garden wall.

Singing at Community Choir this morning in preparation for our concert at St Luke’s Church, East Morton, on the 13th of October. Nice as it’s a completely different repertoire from our recent outdoor sings where the music selection has to be rather more raucous and ‘sing along’.

A nice blowy day, perfect for getting the washing dry which is why I was out in the back garden in the early sun in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.