A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Green (and pink)

A lovely surprise for our Sunday service today, lots of greenery and lilies apparently from Morocco.
Not too surprised as Chris was verger for the wedding yesterday and he told me about the decorations ( he had to move the chairs further apart to accommodate them so they didn’t block the aisle) and I’m told also had a gospel choir instead of hymns. 
I popped round to look at the door arch after our jabs at the village pharmacy nearby.

The family have our village garden centre so again I suppose they are the right people to go to town on floral decorations.
Nice that they left them for us to enjoy.

We could hear the music from the marquee on the edge of the village last night too when we went to bed. Still you only get married once, hopefully.  

Today is also party day in Bath. Jude declared she wanted her own party this year, quite rightly, with a few friends to dress up, have face paints and colour in a cardboard Wendy house I’m told. She has a lovely party dress with a big pink bow and wanted a ‘pink’ cake. Daddy has come up trumps I think ( he was in charge when the others were out yesterday afternoon). I think Jude will be thrilled.

In the afternoon they are having Eda’s party too, she is 6 next Thursday, and she is having a magician. Hopefully I will get some more pictures from both events.

No real problems with the jabs but I do feel just a little weary so I’ve had a coffee and a couple of paracetamols and intend doing very little this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.