A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The last?

I spotted a Red Admiral on this Cosmos on Thursday when I was garden tidying. No camera and of course it flew off before I could get one.
I saw it again today from the kitchen window and grabbed my camera and rushed out as quietly as I could. It allowed me two snaps before flying off, luckily I was able to zoom. 
So I wonder if this will be the last I see, it’s only a matter of weeks that I got my first butterfly garden blip of a Peacock. 

Lots of household jobs today and Chris was off to verger at a big village wedding. Luckily it did stay dry.
He passed the Pharmacy which is not normally open on a Saturday but they were running a vaccination clinic. We had  booked ours, flu and Covid, for the second week in October if they had the vaccine.  We’ve had our flu jabs there for several years, you used to be able to just drop in without an appointment, but they’ve not had covid before.
Chris called on his way back from the wedding to ask if  he could get his medication as he’d forgotten to pick it on Friday. Whilst there they were encouraging him to get his jabs now as they had time and capacity so he came back for me and we’ve both had them. 
Good to get them out of the way and not be worried about them running out of vaccine. Had an invitation from the Drs for a Shingles jab back in August and when I rang up they said they’d used it all! They’re still promoting them on the TV.

Just starting to a watch the rugby, wonder if both arms will ache tonight, Chris had both of his in the same arm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.