A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn Cheer

I love cyclamen especially the little wild ones flowering at this time but the start of autumn for me also means buying some to have in the house.

On Tuesday after our lunch at Bingley Garden Centre I spotted a lovely bank of them for sale at 4 for £10. Good value and they looked healthy too. (The ones I bought last year at our other village garden centre turned out to be a big disappointment)  After a Macmillan Coffee Morning in the village I decided to walk up to treat myself to 4.
Not as easy as it sounds, I got a white one and put it back then a purple one and at the last minute changed it for the dark red edged with white.  Might even go back and get more though I don’t  think I need another 4!

I hope they do well at least until Advent, they certainly look cheery at the moment. 

It was a fine morning but I knew rain was forecast, a few spots as I arrived at the garden centre but dry again as I walked back. Wasn’t in for long before there was an extremely heavy shower. 
Lucky. 
Hope we are all lucky this weekend, have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.