Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Cleaning Out

Raining.  I didn’t even go out for a walk today.  H did.  We are both really dragging for some reason. Not covid.   Still sleeping poorly.    So... at least I did clean off one shelf in my studio to have a place to put the travel sketch books that have been in H’s office.  (he's excited to gain an empty shelf!)   Since we are not traveling anymore, I find I”m looking for references from past adventures more….…..   so interesting how technology changes how we record….I still have too many shelves of the old photo books with pretty bad boring film pix,  and the newest trips are beautiful Blurb books.   But it’s this in between.. some 1980s 1990’s, thru about 2012  which were the most creative…sketches, journaling, and a few photos, even postcards,  They tell a good, selective, and  messy story.    And the sketch books themselves…were so beautiful!   ..many of them (those marble covers) from Venice.   I’m gearing up to purge more supplies from the studio that I’m pretty sure I’ll not use now.  the hardest part is where to gift it. 
Extra, these fit on one shelf ..above it is a shelf of Artist’s books.     I do love books!
 I also made soup today!   :-)  and had a nap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.