The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Knotty pines

I'm taking a bit of a gamble tonight. I'm blipping this an hour or so before what could be a cracking sunset. The sun is setting so late now as we approach the longest day, that it is 10 pm before I get home and start to load the blip. Which leads to more sleep deprivation, which in turn is very bad for concentrating at work.

So here was this morning's shot, an attempt again to make a composition out of the little stand of pine trees on Arnside Knott. And as last time, they needed an unusual sky. As so often this last few weeks, the clear sky of the very early morning was giving way to a thin layer of cloud - just enough to take the blindiness out of the sun.

I spent an hour and a half this morning in a teleconference with a group of lawyers, my poor brain was in meltdown by the end of it. Another reason why I must get some more sleep this week.

Thank you for the stars and hearts for the common blue butterfly. As soon as there is time I will load onto my Blipfolio some photos that show the blue top side to the wings.

ps The sunset didn't happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.