Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Present

I've been meaning for months to take a photo of this border terrier. I had hoped to do it while I had full studio facilities but it wasn't to be. We fought the breeze yesterday to set up the backdrop and I just went with natural light.

It's a dog being minded by a friend while her daughter is away. The idea of taking it is to enable my friend to give a framed photo as a gift to her daughter. I will show her a few different poses with landscape and portrait orientation options.

There's one of my followers who knows this dog's owner. Please keep it a secret! All border terriers look alike, don't they (lol), it could be anybody's!

NHS chaos! 
I was visiting the surgery for a check-up so I asked at the desk for a repeat prescription. "We don't do that here. Ring this number."
Got home. Rang number. Recording said you can't phone those in.
Went online. Logged into repeat prescription. I don't have a repeat prescription.
Phoned again and held on until the messages finished. Got a person to organise a prescription before meds run out at the end of the week. Hurrah!

Later in the day, I got a phone call postoning tomorrow's angiography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.