Marionb

By Marionb

Hints of Autumn

...leaves in the garden starting to turn red, geese flying in Vees overhead, and ferns trying to make their last stand - but losing the battle..Autumn is here..
.
I spent a lot of time in the garden today, clear-cutting beds of those dying ferns. I do understand a friend's motives when he dug up all the ferns in his well-tended garden..saying that they were luscious and lovely in the spring and into the summer, but by August, he was cutting them down, leaving whole sections of his garden bare. I love my ferns but he was right. At this time of year, they really are not all that lovely!!  But my garden is not all that well-tended anyway, so I can put up with it! Snip snip..empty spaces? Who cares? 

My indoor time was spent working on my needlework project and I am motivated now to keep at it; I can actually see progress and the end is within "manageable" sight..and no longer overwhelming! 

Add in some Prime and Netflix and the day was over and once again, I did not get my blip posted...I am so grateful for the option of back-blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.