Marionb

By Marionb

Down By the Lake..

I haven't been down to the harbour since last spring..but now that I am back home for the duration, I thought I would rekindle some of my old urban habits...sunsets down at the lake being one of them...

One can usually count on a sunset photo-op of some sort down there and today did not disappoint..but in some other respects, I was disappointed. There have been some changes - probably temporary and related to the Whitby Water Supply Plant Expansion project, but it just didn't feel the same...and it seems, according to the posted signs, that the project will not be completed until the summer of 2024  or beyond depending on weather...I am hoping that we will still have access to the wharf and the beach, but who knows?

On the other hand, after finding that Rocky had found his way into the carport shed overnight and knocked over yet another bin, I spent most of the day working on my Raccoon Control Expansion Project - a project that will result in some disappointing changes too, not for me but for Rocky! 

I went shopping for a new garbage bin and found one - only one - that had a locking lid and that also promised the buyer that it was an "animal stopper". Perfect! I also bought locks for the carport shed doors and my neighbour Ian came over to help out and suggested a couple more ways he could  tighten up access to the shed..and also offered to trap Rocky and re-locate him to a more rural area many miles from here. I am hesitating on that idea for the moment - What if Rocky is a mom with babies? And how will I know? 

The little devil is probably up in the walnut tree whilst I write, looking down at these changes, plotting ways to overcome them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.