Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Airborne again

My drone returned home today! 
I received a mail that it had arrived at a local pickup point, so I went there immediately.

After work I had a short test flight in my garden and everything looked well. The gimbal is back in working order. Perfect!
After dinner I asked Richard if he wanted to come along for some more test flying. He wanted to.

First we went to lake Schildmeer, and flew over the lake for a while. Testing above water..... how smart it that!! Haha.

And then we went to Fraeylemaborg castle in Slochteren for some more flights. But by then dusk came creeping in, so we didn't have much time there. I think I managed to get a few nice shots though.
By the time I landed the machine, it automatically turned on its landing lights, so those are working just fine as well.

One thing I don't have anymore now is my complete logged flight history since I purchased my drone in 2018. That's a pity. I had already earned 7 flags for the 7 countries I've flown in. That's all gone now because all has been reset to the factory settings. I now have just have 1 flag left.


I'm glad it's back. Crashing a drone isn't very nice to experience. I hope that my crash on Sept 8th was my last one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.