*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Haste Ye Back

Arrived back home in Bingley this afternoon. I felt both happy and sad. Sad because I love Scotland and Cumbria but happy because I also love Yorkshire and my own little home, which makes me very lucky.

Blip is of a few things from my hols including the book I bought from Hillbillies Bookstore in Gairloch, the teabags that Norm got me from the Spar in Balmacara (because he knows I love Scottish blend tea*), and the shells and stones I collected on the beaches of Wester Ross and Skye. I also have 2 films to send off for processing tomorrow - hope I managed some nice captures.

Took me ages to unpack and then I popped to Aldi to stretch my legs and get a few bits and bobs - I was ID'd for the first time in about 5 years! Just when I've not slept properly for the best part of 2 months and feel totally old and haggard! Hehe.

I've had a lovely time away, mainly thanks to Norm being such a star and helping me to manage my anxiety. I unintentionally made him have a laughing fit last night, he was laughing so much that he was crying which made me have a laughing fit. Laughing is so infectious! :-D

*we have soft water in West Yorkshire so Scottish blend tea tastes good here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.