PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Is it weather-related?

In the wee small hours the sky was clear enough for me to see Venus, big and bright in the east, but by proper waking-up-time it had clouded over. As I sipped my first cuppa, watching the birds feeding outside the bedroom window, it grew darker and darker. I was just getting up, and half-dressed, when it began to pour with rain and my sight half disappeared behind a zigzag line: another migraine aura. As a few days ago, Migraleve prevented anything more than a light headache that followed. But are these things triggered by the weather? I don't know!

For much of the morning it rained heavily, and then grew steadily brighter and back to lovely sunshine. We popped out to the Downtown shopping place near Grantham so that I could look for waterproof shoes in readiness for the winter and, amazingly, the pair I liked best was not only the comfiest, but was also the cheapest. I think that's a first!

This photo complements Sunday's showing where the remaining pansies have been planted in the hanging basket at the front of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.