Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Iris sanguinea

I always look forward to these irises appearing in the garden. They are a very fleeting feast for the eye as they last for such a brief amount of time. I'm guessing they are a little late this year.

I managed a little artwork today - an i-pad drawing over one of the mono-prints and a collaged piece that I've prepared for painting. Achieved in the intervals when I was feeling a little better. My head cold has been streaming.

I've been taking Sudafed, which is my usual medicine of choice for a head cold but seemingly with little effect. Having got one older tablet left I've just checked the main ingredient to find that the capsules differ from the tablets - so I've been researching on Wikipedia. It seems that the capsules contain a substitute drug - no wonder they weren't working. I've just taken my last tablet of the `real' version and I feel so much better already. I couldn't have written this an hour ago. It feels like a pharmaceutical rip off to me - apparently it's because people can create methaphetamines from the original formulation and you can only get these over the counter (which is what I did anyway)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.