curns' corner

By curns

Cards

Today has been a very quiet day at work. I managed to get some admin done (both personal and work-related) and later, a little bit of scanning. PY headed off to The Island this afternoon. Luckily, the replacement kitchen doors arrived before he left for the train so he’s taken a couple. I will take a few more when I had down tomorrow evening.  In this way small progress is made.

And talking of small progress, I finally got around to checking through the Christmas cards that I mentioned back in January. They are all now out of the way and ready for recycling. It was another admin task ticked off my list today and the reason why Christmas cards are, yet again, the daily photo. I will get around to this much earlier next year.

In the evening I wen to Tai Chi. A lot of the work right now is on grounding and balance and it made me realise that I am not flexible enough to do a lot of this kind of work. By the end of the warm-up my legs were in quite a bit of pain.  My one lesson a week is not enough for me to actually get any benefit from. I really should practice more to see if I can become a bot more supple.  I left the class feeling a bit demoralised.

Once home I reheated some of the beef that PY cooked for Friday’s dinner party. As with many foods, the flavours have come together while its been sat in the fridge and it was even more rich and delicious than last week.   After I’d finished I spoke to Mum and Dad in Spain. They seem to be having a good time and the awning has been fixed. It’s job that’s we’ve been trying to fix since late last year. But now there’s problem with one of the sockets in the kitchen.  Always something to do when there’s property involved.  At the end of the evening I spoke to PY on The Island. I am very much looking forward to getting there tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.