An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Table for tomorrow...

Well I am as organised as I can be for the Golf Widows coming for dinner tomorrow.  Water glasses still to go on the table and I need to look out the serving dishes but I can do that tomorrow morning.

Just waiting for Ele to arrive so blipping early (see I can do it when I try! :-) Looking forward to catching up with her. Easy dinner with her tonight.  Spag Bol, which I made last week and froze, so it's ready to go.  Some garlic flatbread and salad and dinner will be done.

More things going wrong in D's absence (I swear he's organised all this to prove he's needed ;-))) The dishwasher was flashing an error message when I emptied it this morning.  I've googled it and apparently the filter needs cleared.  Shall do that when putting the dinner dishes in later.  Also a light bulb in a lamp in the garden room is flickering.  Fortunately since we had our garage clear out, I know where all the spare bulbs are so can also fix that.

The weather has been quite calm here but Storm Agnes forecast.  It started raining just after 2pm and now it's rather heavy but no strong winds as yet.  I expect Ele will encounter some flooding on her way here though as the M80 at Stirling can be quite bad.  Meanwhile D is sweltering in Spain.  

Since Ele will be here shortly so I better go and get some gin coffee organised.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.