An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Highlight of my day...

A night of lying down, sitting up, and alternating between coughing and nose blowing does not make for restful sleep.

The same pattern has continued over the rest of today.  I honestly feel so much worse than I did when I had covid back at the start of the year (this isn't covid.  I've checked.) 

David made chilli for dinner thinking the chilli kick might help clear my head.  I managed two forkfuls before stopping as I have no appetite.  I did manage a cup of tea and a bagel a little while ago so I feel a little less hollow.

Had a coughing fit earlier and I just could not stop.  It felt as though a long feather was ticking me relentlessly at the back of my throat.  Only a puff of steroid inhaler and two puffs of Ventolin inhaler broke the cycle.  Between that and coughing all night, my rib cage feels as though I've been kicked by a horse. 

Lola has hardly left my side and spends her time beside my chair with her head on my leg gazing at me or on the arm of the chair gazing at me.  What a wee sweetie.  David is doing all he can to make me comfortable and fetching and carrying and pandering to my every whim.  If I don't feel any better tomorrow I will try and see a GP as I think I may need an antibiotic to shift this from my chest.

In the midst of the this rubbish day the highlight was Alan's smile when I said a quick hello to him (from a safe distance) on my way to the loo.  This was his smile before he broke into his hearty laugh.  That my Rudolph nose, watery eyes, bird's nest hair and Lee Marvin voice had anything to do with his laughter is anyone's guess.

And now it's Lemsip time and off to bed.  Night night friends x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.