An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn's gentle approach...

Another restless night.  This cold just isn't loosening its grip.

Linda was coming to cut my hair at 9.30am.  I gave her the option of rearranging but she was happy to still come.  I've been wearing my hair up in a clasp nearly all summer so hadn't really noticed how long it had gotten.  Decided to keep as much of the length as possible for winter and just have a tidy up.  Considering wearing it up to our Goddaughter's wedding next summer, so need to have a bit of length to it.  

After Linda left I downloaded this week's drawing exercise.  If I was hoping for something less complicated than the car, I was in for a shock.  It's a close up and very detailed shot of an iguana!  Downloaded all the reference photos for it and the video lessons but didn't have the energy to begin today.

David was on a garden mission.  Wanted to get the Gin Palace emptied and put to bed for the winter and all the garden furniture put away.  I am always sad when the Gin Palace is packed away for winter but especially this year as we haven't really used the garden much due the roofers being around for months.  Oh well, will make up for it next summer, hopefully :-)

I went out to the garden with my camera hoping the sunshine and fresh air would blow some cobwebs away and maybe make me feel a little brighter.  It worked for a little while but the streaming eyes, tension headache from constantly blowing my nose and cough (new thing) returned when I came indoors.

Managed a little crochet before having a nap.  David made a lovely roast chicken dinner. We were supposed to have it yesterday but held it over till today hoping I would enjoy it a bit more.  Sadly it was a bit wasted on me as my appetite isn't great and my nose keeps blocking up making eating and breathing at the same time a tad difficult.

On the one hand I am glad a cough has arrived as that generally denotes the start of recovery (cough is needed to clear my chest (sorry, TMI!) but I suspect I will cough for most of the night so I've suggested D relocate to a spare room.  

I really hope he doesn't catch this.  He's got his Spanish golf trip on Monday and it's the first time the golf gang have been able to have their annual trip abroad since 2019.  I would feel really bad if he caught this and felt awful.  

It was funny to see all the little indicators of autumn in the garden.  This hydrangea had a few petals starting to discolour.  Still a beautiful colour palette though.  I may use it as the base for a future crochet project :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.