An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rusty old heap...

Could also describe me!

Had a lemsip and was in bed early (for me) last night.  Fell sound asleep and woke up an hour later.  That was me till just after 4am *rolls eyes.  Woke again at 7.30am.  Sat myself up in bed meaning to read my book for half an hour and hoping to clear my congestion but fell sound asleep and woke up at 12.25pm!  Wow!

Cold still hanging around but it's a head cold so happy to put up with that (rather than a chest cold) 

Energy levels quite low but Exercise C of my drawing module will be released tomorrow so was determined to get this week's exercise finished.  

It's been a long haul with watercolour and pen work and not my usual choice of subject, but I've enjoyed the process and learned a lot so it has served its purpose.  Glad this one is over though, although another two weeks of this module still to go so more of the same to come.  Hopefully with subjects closer to my heart :-) Photos of my process in extras

One very lovely thing happened today though.  We have booked a week's holiday in Harris next August at the same beautiful holiday house we stayed in earlier this year.

More on that another day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.