An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Gaze! :-)

I have a head cold.  Sniff. Cough. Sneeze.

It's the strangest thing because I can't remember the last time I had a proper head cold.  Pre-covid I think.  I did a covid test just to be sure and thankfully it was negative.

My energy levels have been quite low so I ditched my plan to go to Perth with D and instead got this week's drawing exercise to its penultimate stage.  All being well I will complete it tomorrow.  

Lola did her usual when D returned from Perth and spent ages gazing at him and demanding tickles and ear ruffles.  She is very skilled at making us feel we have completely abandoned her whenever we go out without her, yet we know she is perfectly settled and usually sound asleep when we return.  What a girl!  I also noticed the other day that she's starting to look a bit chunky again.  I think a wee word with Alan's team is required again, think she's been giving them the sad brown eyes routine and getting treats in return!

Watched Strictly.  We are amazed that we know so many of the celebrities this year.  The standard is high.  

And now I am off to bed with a lemsip and my trusty box of tissues.  I know how to have a good time! :-)

P.S. On the plus side, my shoulder is much better :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.