An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Faffed frond...

My shoulder was still sore when I went to bed last night so decided to try and get an appointment with a GP this morning to have it checked out.  

I rang the health centre just after 8am, expecting to find myself in a very long queue of calls but to my surprise, after getting through the press 1 for such and such palaver, my call was answered on the second ring.  Spoke to a very helpful receptionist, explaining I'd had this shoulder pain for almost a week, and was told a GP would call me after 8.30am to discuss my symptoms and decide if I should be seen.

GP phoned just before 9.30am and after chatting for a few minutes she said she could see me at 12.05pm.  I do love our health centre.

After a thorough examination she concluded I have sprained / irritated my AC ligament.  She thinks it has happened due to an awkward sleeping position (I did sleep awkwardly last Friday night after taking strong painkillers at bedtime due to sciatic pain)  She has given me some gentle exercises to do and said I should continue to use my arm as normally as possible, which I have been doing as I don't want it to seize up.  If there's no improvement in two weeks she will refer me to physio.

Back home for lunch then an quick photo session with the left over ferns from yesterday followed by an afternoon in the studio working on this week's drawing exercise.  Half way through with that and hoping to get it finished tomorrow.  

An evening of more crochet.  Determined to get this bed throw finished by the beginning  middle of next week! 

Completely forgot that Strictly was starting this evening. Oh well, double dose tomorrow! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.