An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Purple pinnules...

D was up and off early this morning as he was playing in a charity golf tournament.  I got up just after 7am and it was still dark and dull outside so I had to put the bedroom light on.  Winter is definitely coming.

Thankfully the weather improved (so the golfers didn't get rained on :-)  I didn't go near the studio today so no art work done.  Alan's support worker Ashleigh was here so had a lovely catch up with her.  For various reasons she wasn't working over the summer so not seen much of her.  She's back at uni now and getting back into her normal routine so it was great to see her.

She and Alan headed off out after lunch and with D out too, I had a very self indulgent afternoon of some photography, catching up with Tueday's episode of the Great British Bake Off (not sure  the right person was sent home) and a long crochet session.  I think there is light at the end of the tunnel with Nikki's bed throw.  I reckon about 14 more rows should see it finished.  I am hoping to get away without adding a border as I think it looks quite contemporary without one.  

D returned from the charity golf match having had a great time although he said he could have played better.  No dinner for him this evening as the golfers ate at the golf club, so an easy snack tea for me.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.