An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sketch book flowers...

All go here today as D finished his packing and preparations for heading off on his annual golf trip to Spain.

Despite having a decent sleep last night I was slow off the mark this morning and it was 11am before I dragged myself into the shower.  Maybe subconsciously I felt it was better to keep out of D's way :-))

After lunch I spent a little while in the studio.  When not working on a painting I am trying really hard to create something in my sketch book every day.  I don't always manage to but that little bit of effort means I am practicing some painting skills on an almost daily basis and it certainly helps.  Today I had time to do this little flower study.  It required working wet on wet and lifting damp paint, which proved very difficult as the doorbell rang three times and I rushed to answer and get back before my paint was too dry to work with.  

Normally the delivery drivers are throwing their parcels at me but typically today, two out of the three were in chatty mood!  I hope I didn't come across as too rude when I grabbed the parcels, exclaimed great thanks and hastily shut the door!

Dinner was takeaway to save any hassle and now packed and organised, D headed to bed at 9.30pm as he has to leave at 4am.  I said I would try and wake up to say cheerio :-)

The rest of the evening has been spent with me changing my mind about the main course for Thursday's dinner withy fellow Golf Widows.   After much dithering I have now settled on venison casserole.  

My online Tesco order is done (delivery on Tuesday instead of Thursday this week) a day before the deadline (woo hoo) so if I change my mind again I have time to amend my order. 

And now bedtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.