An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Here we go again...

David started coughing during the night so took himself off to the front bedroom.  By this morning he had a headache and cold symptoms so he booked a PCR test and was back home just after 10.30 to isolate.

I am hoping he will get the result as quickly as he did three weeks ago.  Then they texted him just after 6am with the negative result.  Here's hoping it's the same result again.

Of course this meant we had to cancel Agnes and Adrian but if we get a good early result tomorrow I am hoping we won't have to cancel tomorrow's plans.

So not quite the day we had planned.  I did manage to do some crochet, some doodling on a painting I started while we were on holiday and watch Strictly, so not all bad.

I was glad I had made the chilli yesterday (even if the majority of it went in the freezer this afternoon) as it meant dinner was hassle free this evening.  Trays of food have been left outside the front bedroom door and collected from there once dispensed with.  I also sent up a pot of coffee and a box of shortbread so I hope that helped to sweeten the isolation.

Of course I have suggested that the symptoms are well timed in that it means he can rest upstairs and concentrate fully on the Ryder Cup, but with the way things are going for Europe I'm not sure that's such a treat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.