An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A moment in time...

As I headed to answer the door I spotted the acer through the living room window.  Knowing the light would be gone and the moment passed by the time I returned, I snapped it with my phone.  Not a great photo by any standard but I love that it captures that moment when then combination of sunshine on leaves was at it's most intense.  A special moment to witness :-))

I finished a painting today that's a surprise gift for a friend (so can't blip it yet :-) that I started yesterday, which in itself is an achievement as half way through yesterday I was so unhappy with it I was all for ripping it up and putting it in the bin.  Thankfully I didn't.  I really must learn that at the half way stage my paintings aren't cr*p, they're just unfinished!  :-))

Talking of paintings...David was down the High Street this morning and saw a painting in the window of a new art gallery that's opened in town.  He thought it would be perfect for a wall gap we have in the garden room so he popped his head in.  It cost four grand!  He speedily reversed out again.  I've said I'll paint him a landscape for two grand ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.