An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blipper bearing gifts...

I got a lovely surprise the other day when long term blip pal Kaybee got in touch to say he and his good lady SWMBO would be in our neck of the woods this weekend and did we fancy meeting up.  Well of course the answer was yes.

They arrived at 11.00am and with the sun shining down on us we enjoyed socially distanced tea/coffee and scones sitting in the garden, with Lola keen to make new friends!

Thankfully because the weather was so lovely, it didn't feel too weird to be sitting in the garden but it is definitely odd to welcome folks to one's house for the first time and not be able to hug / shake hands or take them inside!   Of course, it may have been the first time we were physically meeting but through the wonder that is blip it could have been the 20th time.  It is so wonderful to have so many friends that you haven't met yet :-))

I've long been an admirer of Kaybee's beautiful wood turned pieces and he brought a selection of them for me.  I thought at first I was to choose one but nope, I got to keep them all!  Lucky me :-))  They are all so beautiful.  What an amazing skill to have.  Thank you!  So lovely to meet you and your good lady at last.

Of course that was my blip sorted (not all the pieces are included in my blip.  I have saved them for future blips :-) and I spent a happy hour with my camera.

Later in the afternoon I attempted to paint the hydrangea (on paper that is, I didn't take a paintbrush to the actual flowers :-)  Time will tell how that has gone as I left the painting to dry with cling film stuck to parts of it to create texture.  I think I can safely say I am in my experimental phase!  lol

And now I am patiently waiting dinner cooked by D.  He chose to make Mary Berry's cod goujons with caper herb dip ie posh fish fingers.  They smell amazing so I am hopeful of a tasty tea.  But just incase things don't go as planned...it's been lovely knowing you!  

;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.