An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Love is like a red red nose...I mean rose!

Last night before I went to bed I ended up with my head over a bowl of hot water with two teaspoonfuls of Vicks melted into it and what a difference it made.  Let me breathe clearly long enough to get to sleep, and although I was up a few times in the night, when I woke up this morning I felt I had turned a corner.  Head a bit clearer, headache gone and chest much looser.

Have taken things easy today.  Cancelled lunch plans we had with friends (which I was so sorry about because we haven't seen them for ages) and cancelled plans for friends to come over at the weekend.  I think rest is what I need (and don't want to spread germs) but I definitely feel there's been an improvement.  Appetite better today and I can now taste my food if I blow my nose between mouthfuls!  lol

And...are you ready for this...fanfare please...I have finished crocheting Nikki's bed throw at last!!!!  Woo hoo!  

Well I say it's finished but I have a slight niggle it may need a few more rows.  Will take it upstairs on my way to bed and try it on the bed in the wee guest bedroom as that bed's a kingsize same as Nikki's.  Fingers crossed I feel it's big enough when I see it in situ!

Blipping the lovely roses David bought me today to cheer me up as they're the only thing I had the energy to point my phone at.  He's a good 'un :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.