An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

First glimpse...

Of my new art studio :-))

I'll come back to that in a minute.

I had the 5th of 6 online workshops this morning with Celia Henderson on photoshop that started at 10am.  I am sure I set my alarm for 7am last night but I woke up feeling a little disoriented and got a shock when I looked at my phone and discovered it was 9.15am!  I should have known by the fact it was daylight outside!  I'd been wide awake for a hour at 5am but must have fallen into a deep sleep after that.  Didn't even hear David getting up!  

Panicked text to David who brought my laptop upstairs and I rushed to get showered and dressed but didn't have time to dry my hair, so rather than frighten the other participants with my dripping tresses, I kept my video camera switched off!  

Really enjoying the course but parts of it seem really complicated.  It's easy enough to follow the instructions but the difficulty comes when working on my own and knowing what steps to take next.  I need to watch the video recordings of the sessions and practice more between workshops, it's just finding the time!  It's a great course though.  

By the time I came downstairs David had headed off to meet Keith at Leven for a round of golf and he'd moved all my art materials in to the study art studio (must get used to calling it that rather than the study!  :-))  I actually gasped when I walked into the garden room and saw our dining table transformed back to its original purpose!  What a difference.  I knew all my stuff made the place really untidy but seeing it tidy made me realise how much of a mess it had been.  David is a superstar.  He's been so tolerant of it all!

Grabbed some lunch then headed through to the stu...my art studio and got another surprise.  D hadn't just dumped my stuff, he'd laid it all out in a way that made sense and allowed me to go through everything and get it organised.  He'd even set up the portable picnic table as a temporary place to store my trays of paints and inks until I order an additional table to sit beside my desk.  

The pics in my blips are the before pics.  It became VERY untidy as I sorted and moved everything but it is much better again now.  I have the wall measurements for the additional table and the storage unit so tomorrow's job is to search for those.

David returned from the golf a happy chap and after dinner I added another pumpkin to the pumpkin patch and arranged lunch with John and Norma for next Tuesday.  

Tomorrow I might even get to create something in my new art space :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.