An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Peaked too soon...

It turns out my celebrations yesterday at finally finishing Nikki's bed throw were a tad premature.  Having reviewed the situation today, I have decided to put a border on it after all.  More yarn has been ordered and the champagne is back on ice.  At this rate it will be a Christmas present!

I also had a terrible thought today...Nikki asked me to crochet her a bed throw.  Now a bed throw to me is something that lies across the bottom of the bed.  It is rectangular in shape and long enough to have some overhang on either side of the bed - like the bed throw I crocheted for our guest bedroom.  So that's what I've crocheted.  But now some doubt has crept in and I'm wondering if by throw Nikki actually meant blanket.  Something to put on the bed that she could drag off and bring downstairs and snuggle under it on the couch.  Oh dear.  I'll maybe pluck up the courage to ask her tomorrow!

This cold is still lingering but progress today in that I could taste my dinner, which meant I enjoyed it :-)  I've had hardly any appetite this week so just been nibbling at things.  Weighed myself this morning and I've lost 5lbs!  That means I am 2 1/2 stone down overall since the start of the year.  Slowly but surely coming off but I am happy with that.  Dieting doesn't work.  Eating well with portion control does!  :-)

Spent a little while in the studio this afternoon.  Just playing with paint, no aim really but I had fun.  Crocheted some granny squares for the blanket I was crocheting before I started Nikki's throw.  It was lovely to be doing something other than a one stitch pattern.  I must be getting better as there's now way I would have had the energy or inclination to pick up a paint brush over the last few days.

Meeting a prospective new member for Alan's support team tomorrow.  He sounds good on paper so fingers crossed he's a good fit.  

Oh got our appointment letters in for our flu and covid vaccine's - 5th November.  I have this mad lot descending on me later that afternoon.  I might have to spend the evening lying on the sofa recovering whilst they pour me wine peel me grapes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.