curns' corner

By curns

91 days

Working from home again today. This was a slower day than previously and I don’t know if it’s the newbie feeling or that I was bit tired from last night. 

I watched an interview with British television producer Nicola Shindler, known for Queer as Folk, Scott & Bailey, Happy Valley and It’s a Sin.  It’s genuinely interesting to hear how some of these shows came about but I am most fascinated by the creative process - both writing and producing - because it seems so far from what I do on a daily basis.

The Christmas countdown calendar is back on my desk this year and, already, we are nine days in. It’s bit of fun that I have featured a couple of times, in January 2023 and December 2022.  I am not wishing the year away, honestly, but it was very noticeable this evening that I had closed the blinds at about 7pm (before PY was back) and that feels really early. Maybe it’s the nights drawn in but I was in bed by 10pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.