Fotomatikus

By hazelh

New meeting coffee cups

I started my presentation this afternoon with the words 'I know that you are all very excited at the sight of those new coffee cups, but now it's time to turn your attention to me'. Previously colleagues drank their tea and coffee from University-branded mugs in meetings, but it seems that the catering department has ditched the boring old crockery for these lovely - and blippable - cups.

My presentation went really well, and it was also lovely to see my colleagues on campus again. I was particularly proud of my timing - bang on the hour with audience interruptions for anticipated questions.

I was also pleased that the timings worked to walk to campus from my gym immediately after my strength training class. The only casualty was my lunch, which I eventually finished on the bus home at 4pm!

We still haven't seen Monday's Only connect, so that will be our entertainment after supper of Cranks savoury carrot layer with toasted home-baked bread.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; strength training class; walking (15,656 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.