Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Tropical oranges

For the second night in a row, we have used a Cranks recipe at supper time. Here are some 'tropical oranges'. They are cooked according to the instructions for tropical bananas from Entertaining with Cranks published in 1987. This was the pudding for our welcome meal for our brother-in-law Richard, who is staying with us for a long weekend. Richard arrived by train from London this afternoon.

My day had been overshadowed by the news of the felling of the Sycamore Gap tree on Hadrian's wall, not far from my mother's house in Northumberland. Since the release of the Robin Hood film in 1991, in my family we have called it 'Kevin Costner's tree'. My initial reaction to reading the news on Twitter that the tree was no more shocked Mr hazelh so much that he thought someone must have died. In a way, they have :-(

I have started the process of switching my summer and winter wardrobes.

Exercise today: 10k run; walking (26,260 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.