Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Seasons

The weather has been changeable but windy all day, with Storm 'Agnes' whipping up as the day went on. About 1pm I went for a local drive and ended up at Mattnews Memorial Viewpoint, near The Pludds, Ruardean (Gloucestershire UK) where I stopped to take in the view.

It's not a place I've been before so it was a nice discovery. The trees just infront of the small car park are starting their autumnal change and the moody clouds caused by the wind and warm air (20C). The view is looking over Gloucestershire towards the River Severn.  I've tried researching the memorial but can't find anything but suspect it might be to do with mining.

Later in the afternoon I went to Monmouth town with Mrs BB enjoying the sunshine and 22C, but an hour later there was dark skies and a downpour with the wind picking up a few notches. Mrs BB is going out swimming tonight but I'm more than happy to stay in and listen to the football !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.