Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Penarth

Having been away and not viisted my dad for a while, it was an ideal day to drive the hour from Herefordshire to Penarth (nr Cardiff, South Wales UK) to visit him. I got there late morning and he was working in the garden having just got home from an appointment. After a couple of hours I left him to cook his dinner and get ready for a dental appointment. He's amazing for 91,

I had a look around Penarth town centre, I love visiting charity shops for books (especially a good photography one). As I walked past The St Fagans Castle pub I spotted a characterful man sat on the steps at the entrance having a fag (Should it be called St Fagends? ) and just knew I had to get a 'street photograph'. I always get in close and was only a few feet away and got the shot I wanted without him knowing - although it looks otherwise!

After a visit to my brother and partner who live in Penarth, it was the long drive home through busy Cardiff traffic. I'm just so glad I don't live there anymore - a city I love that's changed; I don't  have the same feelings for it anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.