Incredibish

By Incredibish

Travessia

Today's blip is brought to you by the Museum de Serralves and the fubar MacOs...

I don't really do a lot of modern art. Art is meant to raise one up; to engage with the emotions... I tend to find modern art ridiculously dull, and a smeared painting of f*ck in an assortment of languages and pencilled drawings of children with p3nises in their mouths doesn't really engage me. 

My bad. But I did like this piece - Travessia by Rui Chafes. It's accessed through a spiral tunnel Ito pitch darkness lit only by the small hole in the ceiling. The iPhone has done a marvellous job because the eye took several minutes to determine there was something in the room with us...!

The day has been busy - we've left no part of Porto unturned. Early doors we hit the Lello Library with its fantastic stairwell. Then to the Cathedral ending with lunch at the Bishop's Palace. The No1 Tram along the riverside to Fox and an amazingly steep walk up to the aforementioned Museum.

The fubar is that I updated my MacBook Air M2 to the latest MacOs Sonoma overnight. For reasons best left to Apple, the MacBook only recognised the admin folders on my Sony A7R4 this morning, meaning I can't currently offload my pictures. Hence it's an iPhone pic today.

Ah well. A late evening flight home tomorrow. I think I have more than a thousand shots to plough through. It. will. take. weeks..! And then I'll share a folder somewhere. It's been an absolutely marvellous time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.