Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cat on the lap

It was one of those mornings.  I opted for an extra hour or so in bed rather than head to the pool.  Later I listened to 'Just One Thing' about the benefits of, swimming - longevity, flexibility, better heart health. 

I did some Choir admin and then the 2 women to undertake the Home Health check arrived, all about energy efficiency.  And then there were the phone calls.  Suddenly was trying to deal with more than one at a time.

All of this coming and going meant I was late for Drama.  But we were just reading the Three Sisters so no moving around was required.  I did have to move to run for the bus though.

A short interlude before it was time for Choir  L has Covid (first time ) so I went round collected my music from her doorstep and had a quick, socially distanced, chat and then off to sing.  It felt good to be back.

But it is dark so early.  Winter is a'coming.  Watched DNA Stories and then off to bed. Willow cooried up on my legs.  I will swim tomorrow.  I will. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.