Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A chilli chicken wrap and a Fanta

I met T in the High Street today.  He was lying on the paving with his shoulders propped against a Tesco Metro window.  When I asked if he's like something to eat he said 'a chilli chicken wrap and a Fanta', so that's what I got him.  He didn't move at all, even his mouth failed to move when he answered.  It seems to me that to survive homeless you have to be disturbingly passive towards the bustle around you.  And yes, I would like to rant, but I'm not going to - I'm sure most of you feel the same.

That's really all about today, except for the endless picking up of prescriptions.  I did walk into town via the reserve, though all was very quiet.  Oh, and I did a small amount of digging in the garden.

Have a good evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.