Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

New Forest walk

Today I hopped on a train to Ashurst and had a lovely walk in the very old New Forest.  Here are a couple of ponies I spied on my way.  I also saw lots of fungi, wild apples and ripe holly berries, also long-tailed tits, goldfinches and a carpet of devilsbit scabious (as blipped two days ago) but this time their stalks were only about 3cm high - presumably because they get so closely cropped all through the summer by ponies and fallow deer.

Dearest blipfolk, I'm really sorry but I'm turning off my comments just for tonight.  My son, J, has just rung and will be staying tonight - perhaps several nights - with his ridgeback, Duke, so as you can imagine we're at slight sixes and sevens and I have to do something about food and sleeping arrangements with not only K here, but also her partner.  A rather overfull house, I'm thinking!

And a confession, I was supposed to have a blood test up at the hospital this afternoon but you know I thought it was Thursday, not Friday, so I didn't go ;((

Have a great evening!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.