Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

When the red red robin..

you know it's got to be getting colder!

I've noticed two or three of you have posted robin pics in this last week or so.  And this morning, when I ambled round the reserve this little cutie dived down onto the post I fed him on all last winter, with the clear intention of grabbing some mealworms.  Sadly I didn't have any, which was dozy of me, but there is now a filled little box of them in the porch ready to be taken with me next time I go.

The other great happening of today was that the engineers (a nice young man and his garrulous elderly dad) came and fitted a new heat pump.  It doesn't mean we have the heating on (thank you Ms Truss) but at least we have hot water.  And they gave me a receipt saying 'Paid in Full' but I didn't pay them anything.  The trouble is I'm too honest - I've just rung the office and told them so..

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.