TrishaR

By TrishaR

Fruit Loaf

Mum was a very good baker. She had her favourites and one was the fruit loaf. She had loads of hand written notebooks with recipes in them and the name of the person who she got the recipe from. Her friend Susie was the cook/baker at the Dormie House at Gleneagles and she gave her some of her favourite recipes.
They were pretty dam good!

Tomorrow (Thursday) I’m invited to the Macmillan coffee morning at Isla Court and Lorraine the events organiser asked me to come along and if I would make the fruit loaf. The one that mum made so perfect ! I’m afraid mine wasn’t a patch on hers, it was quite dry …..

Anyway, I will take it along.

I got the results of the antibody test and it was positive that I had had Covid and my antibody numbers were almost 10k, double what I had last year.

Cameron texted me asking if I would make his flatmate Juno some bolognaise as he had tasted Cameron’s which I had made for him two weeks ago and asked him to ask me if I would make him some and would pay me…..

Oh well you win some (bolognaise) and you lose some (fruit loaf).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.