Arnie *always* gets the best patch...

So after a weekend of highs in the hills and sedateness on sunloungers it's back to work.

I've really noticed this year that the weekends have been gorgeous and the weekdays less so. Even today, it was hazy and cloudy and just bleugh.... and then in the afternoon as it got closer to 5.30pm, it got brighter and the cloud lifted...

This doesn't happen often so I'm enjoying it while it does!

After a day at the desk, a wander on the moor was called for. I had a great time :o) I was really hoping to get a big cow blip today, as it was a year ago today I got one of my own favourite blips of the cows as they crowded round to see what I was up to.

And they didn't disappoint me! I took so many photo's but eventually wandered on to where the horses play and watched with laughter as the foal, sheep and lambs played hide and seek and chased around the paddock! It was hilarious!!! The sheep would hide round the side of a little yellow truck thing and then bleat at the foal till he chased them round it. The only thing that was missing was the Benny Hill music! (This might not mean anything to many of you.....)

I've added a few photo's here including more cows and the farmyard chase. Choosing a blip was a real struggle but it had to be the cows this time :o)

Thank you again for your comments lately that as usual I have failed to reciprocate despite best intentions. You've been so generous with faves and stars and subs and I just bugger off camping or onto the moors. I've said it before but it's true that I really am grateful. Thanks Blippers - have a lovely week :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.