Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Slow progress

Agnes has passed through, leaving more debris on the grass.  W started to clear it, picking up the sizable twigs and branches, then using the mower on a high setting to collect and chop up the leaves.  But he was rained off before getting it clear enough to set Husky loose..

I've been distracted from the sewing room recently by other stuff - fluting, arranging holidays, etc, etc.  But today I got the last strip of the cranky quilt quilted.  Now "just" need to sew them together.  Laid them out on the bed to decide the arrangement of the strips.  I need to make decisions about sashing between the rows, and then I also have to decide on borders.  Yes or no?  How big/how many?  What colour(s)?

We got the quotation for the holiday in Costa Rica - considerably more expensive than we had planned, W is having palpitations!  But I think we'll go with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.