a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Coiled

Cathy and I are currently sharing my car, as she's very kindly leant hers to our daughter for a few weeks for reasons I needn't bother you with.  So I've been mainly looking for images in the garden this week as it's not been terribly convenient for me to disappear off to Nature Reserves for the day.  Fortunately there has been plenty of wild bug life to keep me busy.  

I did see a Common Darter (briefly) but it didn't seem to want to hang around, so I've resorted to this image of a Small White sitting on one of the wallflowers, with its tongue neatly coiled, enjoying a moment in the sunshine.  I would have liked to change the plane of focus slightly so as to be able to get the wing tip completely in focus, but some intervening foliage wouldn't allow that.  Its still a reasonably pleasing end result though, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.