Incredibish

By Incredibish

Red Admirals on Ivy Flowers

Not perhaps the flower you immediately think of when presented with Flower Friday, but this morning the Ivy flowers in the back garden treeline were filled with Red Admirals. I counted twenty at one point!

Gods, it's lovely to be back in the green... Portugal was amazing, and the growing photo archive shows how fantastic it was, especially the religious decoration - not my religion of course but art is art...

I don't miss the pollution, though. At times the stink of the traffic was almost overwhelming; exacerbated in the heat. And the river outfalls in the poorer sections had a pong that was far less palatable than our countryside farmyard odours.

I had a long conversation with an Apple senior technical manager today, and in the end they confirmed there was an operating system fubar behind the inability of any of my updated MacOs machines to read my Sony camera folders. 

An update is due shortly... in the meantime I can extract the memory cards and load them via my i9 iMac. But it is great to be able to deal firsthand with knowledgeable tech when snafu's arise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.