flavia13

By flavia13

A SUN BURST FOR YOU

A great start this morning with a much needed Tai Chi Session. 

After lunch I then got our the rest of my Autumn and Winter clothes.  Hubby wanted to go up his allotment so, amazingly, I decided to go with him.  I haven't been for ages.  I took a few photos around  the allotments, then left him to his gardening whilst I walked down the road and around the Grange Fell Cemetery.  It's so peaceful there.  It is quite large and I had a look around and read some  of the inscriptions.  What is sad is there are quite a lot of graves that look very derelict, but some of those are not that old, one even only 2018!!!   That's the way it is though I guess.

Then we popped into the surgery to pick up Hubby's prescription before coming home.  

G called to say he had managed to get his rail ticket printed off ready for travelling down on Tuesday,  Avanti permitting!!

G had also had a letter to say that he could have the flu jab.  A bit late to make an appointment now, so he popped down to Waverley Market to see if they were still a drop in centre. They are not, but because they were very quiet and he had a letter they said they would do it there and then.  So yeah to that. 

Oh this is my entry for Flower Friday - with many thanks to BikerBear for hosting. 

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.