flavia13

By flavia13

SLOW DAY

Just bathroom cleaning this morning, joy of joys - a horrible job but one that has to be done.  

I've been trying to get my camera set up ready for the two steam trains that are coming through our little station this afternoon and then early evening.  However I can't seem to get it right, so I think I'll just give up.  I might just go down to enjoy seeing them whizz  through, but then as it's raining heavily is it worth it!!!   I don't know what I did, but back in 2021 I took some great shots of the 175th Furness Line steam train going through, so much so that there is a poster made of one of them permanently at the station - but I just can't seem to get it right now!!!   Same settings etc but I must be doing something wrong.  Ahh well never mind - I think I'm going to start going over my old lessons again as I do seem to be going backwards a bit with my photography.  Mind you considering where I started from it's a whole lot better than that - so we will see.

Just burbling on.  Yucky day weather-wise.  I guess I'm also getting worked up ready for Hubby's op, which is silly of me really.  

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.