flavia13

By flavia13

A STAG DO

Visited Mum today and did a few chores.  Sister's boyfriend was there so we had a lovely chat.  Whilst there my brother also popped with some bin bags for Mum (he works for the council, so just dropped by with them). 

After lunch the sun started to come out. On the way home via the A6 I pulled into the layby on the A6 by the Dallam Estate to see if there were any deer - and yep the whole herd of them were near the newly refurbished Buck House (see extras).  This Buck House is a very old iconic building and I'm not sure but I think it may even be a listed building, got burnt  down in 2021 - no idea how.  It has only just recently been restored to it's former glory. 

You can see in the extras how far away I was so the zoomed in photo isn't brilliant but it's OK. 

I also enclose a collage from the steam train the whizzed through Kents Bank late yesterday afternoon.  There were due to be two, two hours apart but sadly the second one got cancelled.    Anyway we went down, stood in the shelter of the waiting room.  Quite a few people came out to see it  considering it was bucketing it down with rain.  Luckily I decided to take a back up camera, our Panasonic Lumix Bridge camera.  I used my Nikon but set the Lumix up, showed hubby what to do - basically he just had to point and press using the VDU on the back.  He was on one platform myself  on the other.  It turned out the photos from the Lumix were better.  I know why the Nikon's weren't great, I somehow got the focus in the wrong place DUH!!  Anyway just as well we had the back-up.  Of course,  even though it was me that set it up and showed him what to do he is taking full credit for them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.