flavia13

By flavia13

GRANGE PROM

A very busy day today.  I had a hair appointment in town at 9.30 this morning, so I jumped onto the prom first and took this photo.  You can see a jogger coming towards, very kindly dressed in red - then you can just make out the Lido in the distance with the Prom café to the right of it.  There is currently a lot of work going on with the Lido, but as far as I know it isn't due to open as a Lido but as an open space I think (but I could have got that wrong).  Personally I don't think re-opening it as a Lido would work, simply because of the running cost to keep it open and due to the weather up here it wouldn't get enough people in - some yes, but not lots - however time will tell.  Still whatever it will be good for it not to be the eyesore that it currently is.  You can see where they've re-concreted the edge of the prom - already looking much better. I have noticed however some strange red blobs appearing in a section up the other end, maybe just rust from the railings, maybe they will wash off

After lunch we then had our first Grange & District Photographic Society meeting of the season.  A very interesting talk about local history with the aid of photography, by someone from The Chorley Photographic Society.

Then home to getting G's room ready for his visit tomorrow.

Well that's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.