COVID BOOSTER DONE

Well that's Hubby and I having received our covid booster jabs today.  So far OK, just the arm but so far OK.  We are now booked in for our flu vaccines in early November eeeekkk!!!!  They were as good as always and very careful when I let them know I was needle phobic - amazing surgery.

Took G into town to go to Daisy Roots second-hand bookstore and for me to do a bit of shopping, then to the Hazlemere for an early lunch.  That's it for today.  Will have to take hubby into town tonight for his weekly meet up with his friends for a print or three.  He will take it steady to see how he feels after the jab. 

I took this photo of a corner of our local community orchard, I just loved the red acer in the background and the light was good.

It was really dark last night when I looked out of the window whilst talking to Mum on the phone and saw this fantastic rainbow, so thought I would share it with  you.  It's a bit dark but you an still see the rainbow.  Nature is wonderful. 

That's all from me for today.  Do take care, stay safe and see you all tmorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.