Scribbler

By scribbler

In the Zone

Tea cozy at the Tea Zone in the Pearl District.

What could be cozier than a tea cozy? This one is handmade. It's a tool for keeping a teapot hot without a heat source. Note the patterns of light in the background. I almost gave up on being able to include the CP challenge, but at the last minute it came as gift.

It took me a long time to figure out this challenge, and more time to find the cozy. Then came the cropping. Death by a thousand cuts. Little by little I got rid of a second very nice and differently designed tea cozy that was in all of my photos. As I often tell my writing group (though it's not original to me), "You have to be willing to kill your darlings!"

A triple challenge.

COZY (TerriG challenge)
TOOLS (DDW challenge)
LIGHT (Contemplative Photography): The Seeing Fresh website says, "The intention is to see patterns of light.... Paying attention to light is another way of staying in the moment, rooted in the actual experience of seeing things as they are. It is also a joy." More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.