Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Still Here...

Surprisingly, both hummingbirds are still here today.  And because it's been raining all day, they won't likely leave until at least tomorrow.  No complaints from me!  I refilled two small feeders and I still have plenty of things in bloom in my garden, like this anise hyssop, so lots for them to eat.  I actually watched them taking insects out of the air today which was fun.  I couldn't tell what they were getting - maybe mosquitos or gnats of some sort.

I am going to put a pic in Extra of Hubs new Spec Miata race car which is now safely tucked into the third bay of our garage.  He drove down to get it this morning, using his team's trailer since the car isn't street legal.  It needs to have numbers put on the side panels and a few very minor things but it's basically race-ready.  Very exciting for Hubs!

Yoga for me today which, as always, felt great.  Pain is up a little, maybe because it's been raining most of the day.  Mostly just annoying.

In between rain showers, Jax and I enjoyed some time in the garden - how lovely to be able to potter around not worry about him running off.  And he seemed to like meandering around the garden smelling everything.  I think we are going to be very happy with our decision to fence part of the yard.

Dark with nuts today.  And zoom cocktails with Kura and Ellen this evening.  Tomorrow should be mostly sunny and I am hoping to release 3 monarchs.  Miss Thing is still in the garden and looking quite fecund (tell me you haven't always wanted to use that word in a sentence?)

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.